I think in stories but always with an eye for pictures. I have trouble viewing life with ordinary eyes, but usually walk around with imaginary lens grid glasses, always seeking that perfect, beautiful, extraordinary shot.

Sometimes they happen when I least expect them.

Image

Some come when the weather isn’t cooperating and the little one is jumpy and the lens is hazy and the only thing to do is make something unruly into something inspiring.

Image

Some capture moments that were meant to last forever.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Some lasso watercolor ponies quick-as-a-wink before they ride away.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I like the blessing of being able to grab flashes of human emotion that we wish we could hold onto for always.

And I especially like it when I snap the goofiness that is us.

I’ve shot professionally, but mostly just for creative fun and photojournalism. I don’t mind the former but much prefer the latter.

And because I know this post could go on forever, I will just end by saying I really, really like the photographer in me.

2 thoughts on “Day 8: I like my creative photographic eye {31 Days of What I Like About Me}

  1. I love that you see things, people, events, etc with not only your eyes, but also your heart. You’re a great photographer … capturing life, one frame at a time. You inspire me!

    1. Thank you, my friend. My slogan when I shot professionally was “Photography with Heart”. It is a blessing to see life in pictures with a desire to freeze moments for the keeping. Bless you for stopping by!

Share your heart, too?

