I didn’t want to go to Bible study tonight. I wanted to go to bed. And stay there for days. I went to Bible study.

I tend to cocoon when I’m hurting or overwhelmed or upset. My intent isn’t to be a Lone Ranger or a martyr. It is to spare everyone else my yuck. It’s hard to cocoon when others are counting on you to show up and lead the charge. So I showed up. I led some and got led some and learned a lot. Mostly I connected with other women who know how it feels to want to go to bed and stay there for days.

And I will keep pushing forward. Because the alternative is to give up, and I’m just plain old not a quitter.

 

 

Share your heart, too?

