I work hard, whatever I’m doing, whether I’m volunteering or getting paid. It’s how I was raised.

See, my parents taught me, even when they weren’t necessarily following God closely, that we work for God more than for man. That ultimately I am answerable to Him for what I do and how well I apply myself to the task, regardless if there is any material reward in the picture. Sometimes our rewards are saved up for Heaven.

This is how we in turn have raised our children.

My parents always said that when people hear my name they should immediately think honesty, honor, and hard work. I work hard to pack that impression with truth.

My prayer is that I can always apply myself wholeheartedly to any job I set my hand to do, and leave a legacy of honest, hard work that will honor the God I serve.

 

Share your heart, too?

