DSC_0721I read somewhere recently that a website can’t thrive if it’s too broad-reaching, that it needs a simple focus to be effective. I see the merit in that, but I have to say that I am breaking all the rules with this thing.

“A Lovely Life” is going to be a little quirky.

And I’m okay with that, because the purpose of what I’m doing here is to be true to God’s call to share what He has
shown me
given me
taught me
allowed me to experience
wired into me

in a widely (wildly?) creative way.

So this is it. I’m working hard writing and placing and creating pages, and soon I can open the door.

It will always be a fluid endeavor, always adapting and changing and improving–because that is how we live this lovely life.

I confess there are moments when I fear I’ve bitten off more than I can chew

I’m laying it all out there and trusting God to do that multiplying thing He so aptly does. I’ve experienced that often in my life, His expanding and filling in gaps and enriching in ways only He can. He has found delightful–often surprising–ways to bless.

His is great love, and I want to bless Him back.

Share your heart, too?

